Format: Hardcover

Language: English


Dimensions: 7 x 9.5 inches

Publisher: Hendrickson Publishers

Retail Price: $ 370.00

Nicene and Post-Nicene Fathers: First Series (Set of 14)

SKU: 01067
  • Series I of the Nicene and Post-Nicene Fathers consists of eight volumes of the writings of St. Augustine, the greatest and most influential of the early Church Fathers, and six volumes of the treatises and homilies of St. Chrysostom. The series is edited by the eminent church historian Philip Schaff (1819-1893), professor at Union Theological Seminary, New York.


    Volume Titles:
    Volume 1: Augustine: Prolegomena, Confessions, Letters
    Volume 2: Augustine: City of God, Christian Doctrine
    Volume 3: Augustine: On the Holy Trinity, Doctrinal Treatises, Moral Treatises
    Volume 4: Augustine: Anti-Manichaean, Anti-Donatist Writings
    Volume 5: Augustine: Anti-Pelagian Writings
    Volume 6: Augustine: Sermon on the Mount, Harmony of the Gospels, Homilies on the Gospels
    Volume 7: Augustine: Gospel of John, First Epistle of John, Soliliques
    Volume 8: Augustine: Expositions on the Psalms
    Volume 9: Chrysostom: On the Priesthood, Ascetic Treatises, Select Homilies and Letters, Homilies on the Statues
    Volume 10: Chrysostom: Homilies on the Gospel of St. Matthew
    Volume 11: Chrysostom: Homilies of the Acts of the Apostles and the Epistle to the Romans
    Volume 12: Chrysostom: Homilies on Corinthians, 1st and 2nd
    Volume 13: Chrysostom: Homilies on Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, Thessalonians, Timothy, Titus, and Philemon
    Volume 14: Chrysostom: Homilies on the Gospel of John, Hebrews